Takács Quartet

Fresh insights to the string quartet repertoire

Recognized as one of the world’s great ensembles, the Takács Quartet plays with a unique blend of drama, warmth and humor, combining four distinct musical personalities to bring fresh insights to the string quartet repertoire. The quartet has received numerous accolades including the Grammy Award, BBC Music Magazine‘s Disc of the Year and  the Order of Merit of the Knight’s Cross of the Republic of Hungary.

During the 2016–2017 season, the ensemble will focus on the seminal Beethoven quartet. In advance, Takács first violinist Edward Dusinberre’s book, Beethoven for a Later Age: The Journey of a String Quartet, will be published.


  • Beethoven String Quartet in B Flat Major, Op. 18, No. 6
  • Beethoven String Quartet in F Major, Op. 135
  • Beethoven String Quartet in C Major, Op. 59, No. 3

Program subject to change.

Beverage Service available at Concessions. Click to learn more.

“Takács Quartet always shows that there is, and must be, room for insightful, intense performances of major works.” The New York Times