School of Pharmacy Convocation

KU_Pharm2019 Convocation Ceremony

The University of Kansas School of Pharmacy is a world-class research institution and one of the country’s premier pharmacy schools. We train the pharmacists who serve the people of Kansas and researchers who help solve the world’s most pressing medical problems. Whether our students pursue careers in pharmacy practice, research, industry, or academia, they study under some of the world’s most respected and accomplished pharmaceutical scientists.

Our Pharm.D. Program offers a Doctor of Pharmacy Degree for students interested in pursuing a career as a pharmacy practitioner. In addition to the Pharm.D. Program, the KU School of Pharmacy has four departments; Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacology & Toxicology, and Pharmacy Practice. Three of the four departments in the school; Pharmacology & Toxicology, Medicinal Chemistry, and Pharmaceutical Chemistry, offer master’s and doctor of philosophy degrees. The Department of Pharmacy Practice offers a master’s degree and a residency program.

1600 Stewart Drive
Lawrence, KS 66045

Ticket Office
Summer hours:
Weekdays, noon–5:30 pm

Performance Day
Open at least one hour prior to all ticketed performances.

Administrative Office

COVID-19 Updates
Virtual Tour
Plan Your Visit