The Lied Performance Fund Endowment

Lied Foundation Trustee Christina Hixson, a woman of extraordinary vision and leadership, has established a permanent endowed fund for making Lied Center programs accessible to the people of Kansas. The Lied Center and KU Endowment Association acknowledge the following benefactors who have made major contributions to the Lied Performance Fund in response to the challenge grants provided by the Lied Foundation:

  • Irvine and Ellen Hockaday
  • Dick and Kathleen Raney
  • A. Scott and Carol L. Ritchie
  • Richard and Jeanette Sias
  • Louis L. and Adelaide C. Ward
  • Robert K. and Dale Jellison Weary
  • Dean and Marjean Sparling Werries

Lied Performance Fund Board of Governors

  • Christina M. Hixson, Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Douglas A. Girod, KU Chancellor, Lawrence
  • Beverly Smith Billings, Lawrence
  • Jacqueline M. Bogner, Lawrence
  • Martha Gage, Lawrence
  • Don Johnston, Lawrence
  • Kent Saylor, Sabetha
  • Dale Seuferling, KU Endowment, Lawrence