Our Team

Derek Kwan

Executive Director
kwan@ku.edu
785-864-3469

Derek Kwan began his tenure as the Executive Director of the Lied Center of Kansas in January, 2014. Derek came to the Lied Center from Jazz at Lincoln Center, where he served as Vice President of Concerts & Touring. In this role, he managed all activities related to performances under the Jazz at Lincoln Center brand including the NYC season at Rose Theater and the Appel Room, worldwide touring of the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis and nightly sets at Dizzy's Club Coca-Cola. Derek previously worked for Interlochen Center for the Arts as the Executive Director of Interlochen Presents and also served as the Associate Director of Programming & Concert Operations for Jazz at Lincoln Center in the early 2000's. While earning his MBA at the University of Wisconsin, Derek served as the Education & Outreach Coordinator for the Wisconsin Union Theater. Prior to working in the arts, he worked for the IT consulting firm, Accenture.

A voting member of the Recording Academy, he has production credits on over 60 albums including the Grammy-winning Bebo De Cuba and NY Times Album of the Year Lagrimas Negras. Derek has served as President of the Advisory Board of the University of Wisconsin's Bolz Center for Arts Administration and currently is a board member for the Boston nonprofit arts organization, Inspire Arts & Music. In Kansas, he is proud to serve as a board member for the Lawrence Rotary ClubLawrence Chamber of Commerce, LMH Health Foundation, Lawrence Children's Choir and advisory board member for Kansas Public Radio.


Doug Wendel

Associate Director
dwendel@ku.edu
785-864-2793

Kate Lorenz

Events Coordinator
katelorenz@ku.edu
785-864-2774

Betsy Ostrander

Marketing Comms. Specialist
bostrander@ku.edu
785-864-2722

Jeri Glynn

Ticketing Services Director
jglynn@ku.edu
785-864-2780

Andy Hause

Assoc. Technical Director
wildcat2@ku.edu
785-864-3729

Ann Hause

Technical Director
ahause@ku.edu
785-864-2796

Brad Knauss

Marketing Director
bradk@ku.edu
785-864-3472

Deb Kraushaar

Accountant
dkraush@ku.edu
785-864-3468

Sue Mango

Development Director
smango@ku.edu
785-864-2788

Anthea Scouffas

Engagement/Education Director
anthea@ku.edu
785-864-2795

Kim Spencer

Assoc. Ticketing Services Director
kimspencer@ku.edu
785-864-2781

Shala Stevenson

Creative Director
sstevenson@ku.edu
785-864-3526